About the Library

The Sumter County Library System (SCLS) consists of 5 locations throughout Sumter County. Branch locations include:
  • Bushnell Public Library
  • E.C. Rowell Public Library
  • Panasoffkee Community Library
  • The Villages Public Library at Belvedere
  • The Villages Public Library at Pinellas Plaza

Mission Statement

Connecting through Library Services to Inspire, Entertain, and Foster Collaboration

Download the Sumter County Library System Long Range Plan 2020-2024.


Click here to view policies

Employment Opportunities

Library employment opportunities.

Questions & Comments

Please contact Lisa Taylor regarding the operations of the Library:
Lisa Taylor
Library Director, Sumter County Library System
Ph: 352-689-4560

Please contact Leslie Smith for all other Library questions, concerns, or comments:
Leslie Smith
Administrative Services Manager, Sumter County BOCC
Ph: 352-689-4400